My brain is mushy, my bike is clean, and it’s 72 degrees outside. I’m stuck in an office.

It’s been a long work week (already), and I haven’t got my sh!t together. This is all I can think about, so I thought I’d pass it along.

Sometimes my job, which sounds great, looks great on paper, just sucks.  Office work, red tape, government agencies, reports, data amalgamation, conference calls, etc.  We just finished with a lot a lot of rain (redundancy intentional), it’s perfect riding weather, and perfect dirt.  The local trails are still closed, and I’m buried in office work.

I’d be happy most days to go back to being a field grunt.

This originated elsewhere, and it is amazing:

And the aptly named “Don’t Waste Time Doing Things You Hate”:

I get to go to Annadel State Park this weekend to ride for my birthday…just have to hold out a few days longer.

About RCS

An interested, often crass fellow. Likely found on a bike or wandering in a seemingly aimless fashion in the woods. Use caution when approaching, as the subject is known to be oblivious, and at times obnoxious.
Image | This entry was posted in Mountain Bikes, Musing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My brain is mushy, my bike is clean, and it’s 72 degrees outside. I’m stuck in an office.

  1. Quan says:

    ugh! I feel for you! this post will be me next weekend… I’m sure of it

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCS says:

      I managed to get two serious rides in over the weekend, dial my bike in perfect, and clear my brain out a bit. Feeling a little better this week!

      HANG IN THERE!

      Like

Leave a Reply

